Ok because this was confusing me. So let me paint a picture for you: I select all of my remote lists, thus creating one large list of active recipients. I drag my unsubscribe.txt into the window and unsubscribe a bunch of those recipients. So are you saying that will automatically delete them from the remote lists for good?
Not at all. If you do that you will create a new list. You have to clean one list at a time and use the 'Recipient > Upload to MLM' menu for each of them.
So basically, after I perform that action, if I exit MBM on the spot without saving anything, those contacts I just unsubscribed will remain unsubscribed from my remote lists, right?
Not at all, if you modify a list, you have to upload it to MLM again. Nothing is saved to MLM until you use the 'Recipients > Upload to MLM' menu.
MaxBulk Mailer just download remote lists for you to send messages. If changes are required, upload the list when you are finished with them. There is no automatic synchronization here. The only thing you can do is deleting single recipients with the list contextual menu.
Note that MLM has been designed as an OPT-IN system. With such system you should never need to edit your lists the way you do. Indeed, users subscribes if they want using MLM and user unsubscribe if they want using MLM. You are trying to use MLM another way, to synchronize local and remote lists and mixing lists from different origins. This is what I understand. I have nothing against that but I did not design MLM with that in mind.
There are plans to add some degree of synchronization, especially when you edit an entry, it would be great if that change would be saved to the remote list as well. Now, if you make 500 changes or deletion the batch way, synchronization would be a full save/upload.